Advisory Committee

Committee members provide expert advice and counsel on Legacies’ various programmatic and organizational-related issues. (Title and description for identification purposes only.) Steve Arounsack, Professor of Ecology at California State – Stanislaus Charles R. Bailey, Director of the Aspen Foundation Agent Orange in Vietnam Program Michael Boddington, Chair of POWER International Phil Borges, Photographer and contributor to the National Traveling Exhibition Fred Branfman, Author of Voices from the Plain of Jars Paul Castleman, Board Council for a Livable World John Cavanagh, Executive Director of the Institute for Policy Studies Jacqui Chagnon, American Friends Service Committee Leilani Chan, Performance artist and writer of Refugee Nation Brett Dakin, Immediate Past Chair of Legacies of War Susan Hammond, Executive Director of War Legacies Project Michael Hirschhorn, Executive Director of the International Human Rights Funders Group Tim Horner, Senior Technical Advisor for Mine Action at United Nations Development Program Mali Kouanchao, Visual artist and contributor to the National Traveling Exhibition Michele Lord, Executive Director of Public Interest Projects Lora Lumpe, Senior Policy Analyst at Open Society Foundations Vincent McGee, Philanthropic Advisor E. Ethelbert Miller, Poet Laureate for Washington, D.C. Bobby Muller, Nobel Laureate Pat Nichols, Program Manager of International Programs at Carnegie Corporation of New York Bounthanh Phommasathit, Bombing Survivor and Board Member of the Jhai Foundation Elaine Russell, Board Member 2007-2011 and author Ova Saopeng, Performance artist and writer of Refugee Nation Jack Silberman, Director of award-winning film Bombies Vinya Sysamouth, Executive Director of the Center for Lao Studies Lee Thorn, Vietnam Veteran and Chair of the Jhai Foundation Boon Vong, Artist and photographer Cora Weiss, Executive Director of the Samuel Rubin Foundation Stuart Westmorland, Photographer and contributor to the National Traveling Exhibition Bryan Thao Worra, Poet, writer, journalist and NEA Fellow Phitsamay S. Uy, Assistant Professor of Leadership in Schooling at University of Massachusetts, Lowell Amorette Yang, Consultant, Deloitte Consulting Federal Government Practice Monona Yin, Philanthropic Consultant