Take Action – How you can help today

TAKE ACTION - HOW YOU CAN HELP TODAY!
Show your Congress member that the UXO issue matters to you. Thank your Congress member that have already signed on to a letter being circulated by Representatives Sean Duffy and Betty McCollum that seeks to secure the $30 million for UXO cleanup in Laos for fiscal year 2018 budget.
1. CALL or WRITE your Representative and ask to speak with the staff person who covers State Dept/Foreign aid for the congressmember 2. EXPLAIN the staff that you are a constituent and that you want TO THANK the Representative for signing the "Support Unexploded Ordnance Removal in Laos" Dear Colleague letter. 3. AFTER THE CALL (or message), send us an email at info@legaciesofwar.org with the name of the Congress member and staff person you contacted, so that we can follow-up with their office by email.
THANK THEM - Here are your Hollywood/CA representatives that have already signed on the letter:
 
Zoe Lofgen, (202) 225-3072; Arlet Abrahamian (Legislative Counsel), arlet.abrahamian@mail.house.gov
Adam Schiff, (202) 225-4176; Joe Jankiewics (Legislative Director), joe.jankiewics@mail.house.gov
Anna Eshoo, (202) 225-8104; Matthew McMurray (Legislative Director), matthew.mcmurray@mail.house.gov
Judy Chu (202) 225-5464; Sonali Desai (Legislative Director), sonali.desai@mail.house.gov
Doris Matsui, (202) 225-7163; Margaret McCarthy (Legislative Director), margaret.mccarthy@gmail.house.gov
 
OUTREACH - Here are the ones that have not shown support for the UXO sector in Laos yet. Please explain your concern to the staff and ask them for their support.
Tony Cardenas (D-CA-29), (202) 225-6131; Jacqueline Usyk (Legislative Director), jacqueline.usyk@mail.house.gov
CA Senators
Dianne Feinstein (D), (202) 224-3841; John Watts (Legislative Director), john.watts@mail.house.gov
Kamala Harris (D), (202-224-3553; Clint Odom (Legislative Director), clint.odom@mail.house.gov
This letter helps to ensure that sustained funding is available for efforts on the ground in Laos, so that accidents don't continue to happen.
If you have any questions about the letter or how to contact your Representative, please email us at info@legacies.org.
SAMPLE NOTE TO YOUR REPRESENTATIVE
  THANK YOU NOTE: 
Dear Representative X:
As a constituent in your district, I would like to thank the Congress member for your support to clear leftover U.S. bombs from Laos, which were dropped over 40 years ago. I thank the Congress member for joining this bi-partisan effort in support of the unexploded ordnance (UXO) removal in Laos and ask the Congress member to continue his/her support of this issue on behalf of myself.
Sincerely,
Name
Address
Phone number (optional)
Support Unexploded Ordnance Removal in Laos
REQUEST NOTE:
Dear Representative X:
As a constituent in your district, I would like to ask for your support to clear leftover U.S. bombs from Laos, which were dropped over 40 years ago. I ask you to join the effort in support of the unexploded ordnance (UXO) removal in Laos.
Sincerely,
Name
Address
Phone number (optional)